Thursday October 10 2024 | LIBERTY GRAND, TORONTO

Register Now

Stage 1 – Nominations

The call for nominations is open to all occupational health and safety professionals, teams, companies and organizations – including industry service providers – from across Canada.
Nominations are open from February 26, 2024 to April 19, 2024 11:59 pm ET.
To submit a nomination, go to the Nominate page of this website. . Submissions are free of charge.

Stage 2 – Research

The Canada’s Safest Employers Awards team will conduct research and draw on knowledge and information gained through Canadian Occupational Safety to verify and support nominations received.
If you are successfully shortlisted, you will be invited to move to the next round and will be required to complete a more detailed submission form and an employee perception survey, which you are required to send out to your employees and meet a minimum threshold of respondents by a predetermined deadline.

Stage 3 – Excellence Awardees

Once all nominations are considered and research is complete, excellence awardees will be selected in each category and notified via e-mail or phone.
All submissions will remain confidential unless otherwise marked and will not be shared with any third parties other than the judges.
Excellence awardees will be officially announced in August 2024 on this website and promoted in Canadian Occupational Safety magazine and online channels. Promo packages to leverage your achievement across your marketing and promotions will be available for purchase.

Stage 4 – Judging

All submissions from our excellence awardees are forwarded to the independent judging panel comprising esteemed experts, thought leaders and veterans in and around the occupational health and safety profession. The panel will assess and vote for their winners in each category according to the relevant category criteria.
Voting will commence in August 2024 and their judgment will be impartial, balanced, incisive and fair. Any judge with a conflict of interest in a category will recuse themselves from judging that category.

Stage 5 – Winners

Using a simple points system to aggregate judges’ votes, the excellence awardee with the top score in a category will be named the winner.
Winners will be announced at the awards show on October 10 2024 and on this website. They will also be promoted in Canadian Occupational Safety. Promo packages to leverage your achievement across your marketing and promotions will be available for purchase.